Katie Thomas

“Let 'er rip tater chip!”


My name is Katie Thomas and I am a 32 year old living in Lowell, AR. I am a mother to 3 wild and crazy little boys who keep my life interesting! I started in the off-road world with jeeps 5 years ago and slowly moved towards Side by Sides and once I got my first one I knew that was what I wanted to do, so naturally when my husband started racing in 2019 I thought "well I can do that". So at the beginning of 2020 we built a Wildcat XX for me and him to both run and I decided that wasn't the car for me and tried out a YXZ SS and that wasn't it either so we switched me to a Can-Am Maverick X3 and I decided that is the car for me. I finished a local series in Jay, OK in 4th overall for Women's Turbo and Women's NA as well as 4th in Sportsman Turbo and was able to finish 7th overall at TexPlex park in the Women's class. I am looking forward to competing in a 3 hour endurance race in December and then taking on the TexPlex series as well as Crosxs series for 2021 as well as Borders for Boobs and eventually go out and run KOH.

Going into racing I didn't realize how much I would love it and what would come of it, but through racing we have met some of the most incredible people and made long lasting friendships. When we aren't out at the track I love taking pictures of people and cars alike and going and hitting some trails.

From January until October I can usually be found at the track at least 2 weekends a month with my boys and husband all racing. Most frequently I am at MidAmerica Outdoors in Jay, OK or TexPlex Park in Midlothian, TX and occasionally I try to run another race just to fill up some free time and get more practice!

Photo Gallery

Check out Katie Thomas's favorite GFG Merch

View all