Search

Elle Cartabiano

My name is Elle Cartabiano and I am 31 years old living in Dexter, MI. I am a sportbike trackday addict riding with multiple organizations across the country!

I have been riding motorcycles (Harleys and sportbikes) on the street for about 10 years and began taking my bike to the track in 2018 after I got a taste of the adrenaline on the back of a coaches bike in 2017. I knew right then that this was a sport I needed to be a part of and ever since then it has consumed my life in the best way! I have two Honda CBR600RRs - one for the track and one for the street - as well as a fully glamped-out enclosed trailer.

2020 will be my first season racing with the WERA and CCS organizations and I am excited to join the small population of women who compete in the sport! I can only hope to get on the podium by the end of my first season.

Every weekend I look forward to loading up my 4 dogs with my BF in our toyhauler and heading out to another track for a weekend of camping and dragging knees - the camaraderie and community makes the experience even more amazing.

I travel about 3 weekends a month and frequent the following tracks:

  • Autobahn Country Club (IL)
  • Blackhawk (IL)
  • Gingerman (MI)
  • Grattan (MI)
  • Road America (WI)
  • Putnam (IN)
  • NCM (KY)
  • Barber Motorsports Park (AL)
  • Pitt Race (PA)

When I'm not on the track or in the garage, I am a sales professional in the financial services industry and spend my snowy Michigan months snowboarding and/or skiing. I spent my younger years playing basketball and professional women's football, so competition has always been in my blood!

I hope to encourage every female, young and old, who has ever dreamt of getting on a bike, to get out there and DO IT! We need more ladies in the paddocks!

Search